Listado de la etiqueta: Pole Group

Artist: Exium. Title: Rotating Frames. Label: PoleGroup.
Release date: 15-06-2015. Genre: techno, electronica.


A1 / 1. Monopoles
A2 / 2. Magnetic Flux
B1 / 2. Rotating Frames
B2 / 3. Early Life

About the release: 

Rotating Frames is the new EP for Pole Group by our very own duo Exium. Four tracks of modern and obscure techno, fuelled by heavy sub-bass action.

«Monopoles» opens fire with massive bass frequencies and continuous hat lines, joined by an obsessive sequence that mutates while it moves around the arrangement.

The approach of «Magnetic Flux» is deeper than the previous track, starting with flanged sequences and a subtle bass drum. Bell-like sounds grow from zero until drones and atmospheres appear from the slight breakdown.

«Rotating Frames» goes straight to the point and rises the tempos a bit, continues with the flanged and phased sequences and relies on a more percussive vibe.

«Early life» is the last number here: robotic FM sounds, effected noise hits, continuous synth lines and a constantly growing structure.

Artist: Óscar Mulero. Title: «Dualistic Concept EP». Label: PoleGroup.
Release date: March 23rd, 2015.


A1 / Stimulated Reflex
A2 / Mechanical Function (Hypnotic Edit) 03:21
B1 / Muscle and Mind (SHXCXCHCXSH Rmx)
B2 / Mentally Induced Action (Stanislav Tolkachev Rmx)
DX1 / Stimulated Reflex (Stanislav Tolkachev Rmx)

About the release:

‘Dualistic Concept’ EP precedes Oscar Mulero’s ‘Muscle and Mind’ album. It includes 2 original tracks of the upcoming album and the remixes by Stanislav Tolkachev and SHXCXCHCXSH.

The’Muscle and Mind’ album , featuring the ‘Dualistic Concept’ EP is the return of Oscar Mulero to long plays, after Grey fades to Green and Black Propaganda. “Muscle” and “mind” may seem antagonistic terms in real life, but in terms of music they make sense together, especially when talking about techno.
The coalition of introspection and abstraction is not incompatible with the rough and the percussive, and this album is a good example of this. The underlying message behind the title refers to the reflection of mental states in the body, the genesis of emotions where body and mind are managed by the sense of hearing.

Throughout these twelve tracks, one can dive into the musical world of this producer whose discourse mutates in every album, always intricate, always meticulous. Darkness acts as a thread and repetition as hypnotic therapy. But now, he sets his usual hard sound aside and looks for a much more cared for and precise sound , where there is room even for a harmony and musicality that go hand in hand with danceability.
The combination of atmospheres and rhythms is constant throughout the album. Each of the cuts has been prepared with few sonic elements. He takes elements away one by one, and keeps exclusively the necessary.

A record that has been developed during endless hours in airports and travelling, absorbing influences from all over the planet. Made in solitude but surrounded by people who don’t know what you are really doing on that computer. To close the circle, the album was mixed in professional studio using solid state technology, which gives this work a unique warmth that cannot be achieved in a domestic environment.

Muscle and Mind will be released on vinyl and CD. The digital version will include extra tracks which will also be published in an EP. This will precede the album with edited tracks from the album and remixes by Stanislav Tolkachev and SHXCXCHCXSH.


Warm Up Recordings presenta una serie limitada de vinilos llamada The Pattern Series. El proyecto consiste en la publicación de vinilos traslúcidos que incluirán un diseño gráfico especialmente interesante. «Vertigo» es la primera referencia y presenta tres tracks de Óscar Mulero, dueño del sello. Se publicará el próximo 1 de septiembre de 2014.


  • A1 – Epley Manoeuvre
  • B1 – Gravity
  • B2 – Particle Repositioning